Station/Facilities Development Committee

Station / Facilities Development Committee


The Station/Facilities Development Committee (Committee) was established by the San Joaquin Regional Rail Commission to delegate decision-making on the stations and facilities associated with the Valley Rail Program to a small group of elected officials affected by the service expansion.  The state statutory deadlines for new rail service to Ceres by 2023 and Merced/Natomas by 2026 require a focused effort and significant coordination with numerous cities within three counties.

The four-member Committee includes representatives from Stanislaus, San Joaquin and Sacramento counties.

The Ordinance creating the Committee can be viewed here.

Leo Zuber 1
Leo Zuber


City of Ripon

Vito Chiesa 1


Stanislaus County

Scroll to Top